Summer Workout Plan

For the last few months I’ve been going hard at the gym and become very active. I developed a workout plan that I follow six days a week to stay in shape and paired this plan with trying to eat healthy.

014
Stationary Bike!

I started working out more for health reasons and to avoid being sedentary more than I did for weight loss and I have to admit, I’m feeling great!

This plan changes for me every week, but I thought I’d post the basics. I’m also not a doctor/personal trainer, I’m just blogging about what I do.

Here’s the Plan:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Cardio Back/Biceps Chest/Triceps Legs Cardio Shoulders
Stationary Bike: 10 mins T-Bar Row: 3 sets of 12 Dumbbell Bench Press: 3 sets of 10 Standing Calf Raises 4 sets of 12 Stationary Bike: 45 mins Machine Shoulder Press: 3 sets of 20
Treadmill: 10 mins Close Grip Lat. Pull-down: 3 sets of 15 Overhead Triceps Extensions: Until failure Lying Leg Curls: 3 sets of 12 Mountain Climbers: Until failure Seated Bent-Over Delt. Raise: 3 sets of 10
Burpees: 1 set of 20 Single Arm Dumbbell Row: 3 sets of 10 Incline Dumbbell Bench Press: 3 sets of 10 Lunges: 3 sets of 12 Jumping Jacks: Until failure Dumbbell Shoulder Press: 3 sets of 12
Treadmill: 20 mins Barbell Deadlift: 3 sets of 12 Triceps Pull-downs: 3 sets of 12 Leg Extensions: 3 sets of 20 Side Lateral Raises: 3 sets of 10
Wide Grip Seated Cable Row: 3 sets of 10 Bench Dips: Until failure Hack Squat: 3 sets of 15 Stationary Bike
Stationary Bike Inclined Treadmill Step-ups: 3 sets of 10

I couple this workout plan with good, healthy eating and rest on Sundays. Comment on what you do to stay in shape or if you’ll give this a try.

021
Step-ups are great for legs and cardio!
Leave a Reply

