Review: New Lipsticks!

Lipstick has always been one of my favorite cosmetic items and I’m pretty much willing to try any shade as long as I can pull it off of course. I shopped at my local Ulta Beauty, Sephora, and Macy’s a few weeks ago and picked up some bright shades of lipstick and some unusual shades as well. The shades I tried are from various brands and include red, pink, purple, and blue.

The first lipstick that caught my eye is from NYX Cosmetics. Jet Set is a Liquid Suede lipstick, which means it’s long-lasting and FULL color. As with most liquid lipsticks, Jet Set is very drying and because of the darker color you have to work to cover up the natural pink tone in your lips. Liquid Suede from NYX retails for $7.00.

Here it is on:

007
Jet Set- NYX Cosmetics

The next color I picked up is from Lancome Cosmetics at Macy’s. Out With A Bang features a beautiful berry pink tone that is comfortable to wear and does not dry out my lips. Out With A Bang retails for $23.00.

008
Out With A Bang-Lancome

Wanted! from Sephora has become my go to red lipstick. The color has a hint of orange (exactly what I was looking for) and is long lasting without drying out my lips. Wanted! from Sephora’s own collection retails for $12.00.

DSCN0799[1]
Wanted!- Sephora Collection
Sometimes you just need a good nude lipstick and Urban Decay’s 1993 is perfect for that! It does not dry my lips out at all and is great for when you want a heavier eye look. 1993 retails for $17.00 at Sephora.

411
1993 Urban Decay Cosmetics

The last lipstick I picked up is from Make Up For Ever. #15 features deep purple with high sheen. You have to apply multiple coats of lipstick to achieve full color, but this beautiful color is worth it. #15 retails for $20.00 at Sephora. I added a clear lip gloss for more of a pop of color.

525-e1499488289455.jpg
#15-Make Up Forever
Leave a Reply

